The Ohio Tree Climbing Championship (Ohio TCC) provides a platform for the Chapter to showcase the arboriculture profession to the public and provide educational opportunities. Past competitions have attracted 30 male and female competitors, 50+ volunteers, plus spectators. This event focuses on safety, promoting the arboriculture profession, and heightening public awareness. NEW in 2024, up to 40 individuals will compete!

Questions? Please contact Ohio Chapter ISA at (614) 771-7494 or email info@ohiochapterisa.org.

Sponsor Banner

Video Cover Photo


Spring Grove Cemetery
4521 Spring Grove Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45232

Area Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites (513) 242-1010

Primitive Camping is available in Jay Butcher's field. Contact Jay for details. (jay@madisontreecincy.com)

Climber Materials

Sponsorship & Arbor Fair Information

 What is Arbor Fair?

Arbor Fair consists of tables and tents at the Ohio TCC and is free for the general public. In addition to displays highlighting environmental issues and promoting proper tree care, industry suppliers will have equipment and service demonstrations for arborists.

Who Can Participate?
  • Tree Care Companies
  • Non-Profits
  • Nature Centers
  • Corporate/Sales/Industry
  • Artisans
  • Kids Centered Activities
Benefits for Arbor Fair Participants
  • Exposure to area residents and industry professionals
  • Listing in all media marketing materials: print, web, Facebook, email
Arbor Fair Space Includes
  • 10’ x 10’ area
  • Lunch for 2 representatives
  • Listing on the Event Website
Exhibitors must bring their tent, table, chairs, table covering, company signage, etc. Space is available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Per park rules, a tent may be secured with weights, but no stakes.
Arbor Fair Space Prices

Non-Profit Organizations - Complimentary 

Tree Care Companies & Suppliers

  • Ohio Chapter ISA Member - $50.00
  • Non-Member - $100.00




 Men’s Division 

 Women’s Division 

1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place

Dustin Ford (Score 269.67)

Sam Baltodano (Score (268.67)

Jacob Nau (Score 177.33)

Jenny Rexroad (Score 186.33)

Brittany Horne (Score 0)

Aerial Rescue



1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place

Evan Beck (OH-Score 43.00)

Dustin Ford (OH-Score 42.67)

Cody Schwartz (MI-Score 42.33)

Jenny Rexroad (OH-Score 35.67)

Mackenzie Hordyk (Canada-Score 27.67)

Brittany Horne (OH-Score 22.33)

Ascent Event



1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place

Cody Schwartz (MI-Time 14.05)

Dustin Ford (OH-Time 16.05)

Jacob Nau (OH-Time 19.49)

Mackenzie Hordyk (Canada-Time 27.32)

Jenny Rexroad (OH-Time 37.42)


Belayed Speed Climb


1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place

Sam Baltodano (OH-Time 15.26)

Bailey Hordyk (Canada-Time 18.13)

Dustin Ford (OH-Time 19.07)

Mackenzie Hordyk (Canada-Time 41.39)

Jenny Rexroad (OH-Time 49.26)

Brittany Horne (OH-Time 95.90)




1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place

Cody Schwartz (MI-Score 27)

Stephen Borton (OH-Score 22)

Jacob Nau (OH-Score 22)

Mackenzie Hordyk (Canada-Score 17

Jenny Rexroad (OH-Score 9)

Brittany Horne (OH-Score 3)

Work Climb



1st Place

2nd Place

3rd Place

Nick Markley (OH-Score 39.80)

Jacob Nau (OH-Score 37.39)

Evan Beck (OH-Score 36.24)

Jenny Rexroad (OH-Score 60.67)

Mackenzie Hordyk (Canada-Score 16.00)

Brittany Horne (OH-Score 9.00)